ASHG to Honor Legislators with 2023 Public Service Awards for Leadership, Dedication to Biomedical Research Funding and Advances

On October27, The American Society of Human Genetics (ASHG) announced that four outstanding members of Congress will receive ASHG’s Public Service Award in recognition of their extraordinary leadership on the Senate and House Appropriations Committees and their dedication to advancing biomedical research funding, including transformative and novel applications of human genetics and genomics research. The leaders will be honored as part of the ASHG 2023 Annual Meeting taking place November 1-5 in Washington, D.C., and in recognition of the Society’s 75th anniversary.  The four individuals receiving the Public Service Award for their dedication to research funding are:

  • U.S. Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)
  • U.S. Sen. Patty Murray (D-WA)
  • U.S. Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX-12)
  • U.S. Rep. Rosa DeLauro (D-CT-03)
Login Or Register To Read Full Story